Overall Coordination

Science and Astronomy Olympiads

The Science and Astronomy Olympiad programmes are overseen by a National Steering Committee (NSC), constituted by DAE, and comprised of members of each funding agency as well as eminent experts in each subject. The chairperson of the NSE is The Centre Director of HBCSE (ex officio). The national coordinators are:

Dr. Anwesh Mazumdar

National Coordinator, 
Science and Astronomy Olympiads, 
Mumbai, India

Mathematical Olympiad

The Mathematical Olympiad programme is overseen by the National Board for Higher Mathematics (NBHM) (http://www.nbhm.dae.gov.in/). The chairperson of the NBHM is Prof. V. Srinivas, School of Mathematics, T.I.F.R, Mumbai. The national coordinator is:

Prof. B. Sury

National Coordinator, 
Mathematical Olympiad,
Statistics & Mathematics Unit,
Indian Statistical Institute,
Bengaluru, India