The Science Olympiad programme is fully funded by the Government of India through the Board of Research in Nuclear Science, Department of Atomic Energy (BRNS, DAE), Department of Science and Technology(DST), Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), and the Indian Space Research Organisation, Department of Space (ISRO, DoS).

The Mathematical Olympiad is funded by the Government of India, through the National Board of Higher Mathematics (NBHM) of the Department of Atomic Energy (DAE).